2022

Date & TimeEventVenue
Saturday, January 15, 9 AM to 1 PM8th Annual Surf DayNarragansett Community Center
53 Mumford Road
Narragansett, RI 02882
Tuesday, January 18, 7 PMMovie Night
Membership dues collection
NCC
Tuesday, February 15, 7 PMSpeaker: Dave PickeringNCC
Tuesday, March 15, 7 PMSpeaker: Jimmy Fee from On The WaterNCC
Friday, April 1, 12 AMYearlong Tournament begins
See Tournaments page for tokens and affidavits
RI waters
Wednesday, April 20, 6 PMAwards DinnerThe Carriage Inn
Saturday, April 23, 9 AMEarth Day Beach Cleanup and PicnicNarraganset shore
Saturday, May 14, 9 AMKids Fishing DayCarolina Trout Hatchery
Tuesday, May 17, 7 PMMeeting: Hook, Line and Sinker Night
Tackle Swap Meet
Speaker: None
NCC
Friday, June 17, 6 PM through Sunday, June 19, 7 AMRISAA Spring Surf Fishing Club Challenge
Charity event to benefit Meeting Street School
RI waters
Friday, June 17, 6 PM through
Sunday, June 26, 12 PM
Spring Run ClassicRI waters
Tuesday, June 21, 6 PMSummer CookoutSnug Harbor Marina
Tuesday, July 19, 6 PMSummer CookoutSnug Harbor Marina
Tuesday, August 16, 6 PMSummer CookoutSnug Harbor Marina
Friday, September 9, 6 PM through
Sunday, September 18, 12 PM
Nelson Valles 4-Member ChallengeRI waters
Tuesday, September 20, early startSummer CookoutSnug Harbor Marina
Friday, October 14 6 PM through Sunday, October 16, 7 AMRISAA Fall Surf Fishing Club Challenge
Charity event
Narrow R. to
Napatree Pt.
Tuesday, October 18, 7 PMMeeting: Frank Goncalves, guest speaker
Christmas Banquet tickets
NCC
Friday, October 11, 6 PM through
Sunday, October 17, 12 PM
Fall Run ClassicRI waters
Tuesday, November 15, 7 PMMeeting: Topic TBA
Charitable giving to needy families
NCC
Wednesday, December 14, 6 PMChristmas BanquetCarriage Inn
Saturday, December 31Yearlong Tournament ends
Special events are in bold

The 2023 Calendar of Events will be posted near the start of the year